li lagu manca

As Long As You Love Me

oleh: Backstreet Boys

 

Althrough loneliness has always been a friend of mine,I’m leaving my life in your handsPeople say I’m crazy and that I am blindRisking it all in a glanceAnd how you got me blind is still a mysteryI can’t get you out of my headDon’t care what is written in your history
As long as you’re here with me
ChorusI don’t care who you areWhere you’re fromWhat you didAs long as you long meWho you areWhere you’re fromDon’t care what you didAs long as you love me
Every little thing that you’ve said and doneFeels like it’s deep within meDoesn’t really matter if you’re on the runIt seems like we’re meant to be
Chorus
BridgeI’ve tried to hide it so that no one knowsBut I guess it showsWhen you look into my eyesWhat you did and where you’re coming fromI don’t careAs long as you love me babyChorus to fade

Complicated (Avril Lavigne)

oleh: Avril Lavigne

 

Uh-huh,Life’s like this Uh-huh, uh-huhThat’s the way it isla la la la’Cause life’s like thisUh-huh, uh-huhThat’s the way it is
Chill out, What you yellin’ for?Lay back, it’s all been done beforeAnd if you could only let it beYou will see
I like you the way you are When we’re, driving in your carAnd you’re talking to me One on oneBut you become
Somebody else’Round everyone elsewatchin your backlike you can’t relaxyou’re tryin’ to be coolyou look like a fool to me
Tell me
Why do you have to go and make things so complicated?I see the way you’reacting like you’re somebody else gets me frustratedlife’s like this, you and you fall, and you crawland you break, and you takewhat you get and you turn it intohonesty ya promise me I’m never gonna find you fake it
No, no, no
You come,over unannounceddressed up,like you’re something elsewhere you,are and where you sat you see,you’re making melaugh out,when you strike a posetake off all your preppy clothesyou knowyou’re not fooling anyonewhen you become
Somebody else’round everyone elsewatchin’ your backlike you can’t relaxtryin’ to be coolyou look like a fool to me
Tell me
Why do you have to go and make things so complicated?I see the way you’re acting like you’re somebody else gets me frustrated life’s like this, youand you fall and you crawland you break and you takewhat you get and you turn it intohonesty ya promise me I’m never gonna find you fake it
No, no, no,no,no,no,no,no,no ..
Chill out,what you yellin’ for?lay back, it’s all been done beforeand if you could only let it beyou will see
Somebody else’round everyone else you’re watchin’ your back like you can’t relaxyou’re trying to be coolyou look like a foolto me,To Me!
Why do you have to go and make things so complicated?I see the way you’re acting like you’re somebody else gets me frustratedlife’s like this, youand you fall and you crawland you break and you takewhat you get and you turn it intohonesty promise me I’m never gonna find you fake it
No, no
Why do you have to go and make things so complicated?I see the way you’re acting like you’re somebody else gets me frustratedlife’s like this, youand you fall and you crawland you break and you takewhat you get and you turn it intohonesty promise me I’m never gonna find you fake itno,noo,no

 

Everything I Do (I Do It For You)

oleh: Brandy

 

Look into my eyesYou will see, what you mean to meSearch your heart, search your soulWhen you find me there, then you’ll search no more
Don’t tell me it’s not worth trying forYou can’t tell me it’s not worth dying forYou know it’s true, everything I do I do it for you
Look in to your heart, you will findThere’s nothing there to hideTake me as I am, take my lifeI would give it all, I would sacrifice
Don’t tell me it’s not worth fighting forI can’t help it, there’s nothing I want moreYou know it’s true, everything I do I do it for you
There’s no love, like your loveAnd no other, could give me more loveThere’s nowhere, unless you’re thereAll the time, all the way
You can’t tell me it’s not worth trying forI can’t help it, there is nothing I want moreI would fight for you, I’d lie for youWalk the wire for you, yeah I’d die for youYou know it’s trueEverything I doI do for you.

 

Fragile Heart

oleh: Jewel

 

If u want my heartU have 2 promise not 2 tear it apart’Cause my heartHas been hurt a lotAnd it always seemsLove is not sweet, like in dreamsSomething falls throughBut I don’t want that 2 happen 2 me and u
So beCareful, warningFragile heart
Last SaturdayWe ate dinner at your parents’ placeLast Saturday, u saidHow u feel will not go awayWell, all the fishes in the seaCould not be happier than me
So beCareful, warningFragile heart
Only fools believe thatNothing changes, nothing leavesBut I need 2 believe that we at leastWill have some dignity’Cause everything changesNothing stays the sameBut that’s no excuse 2 be casualOr 2 place the blameU have 2 be careful with me
So beCareful, warningFragile heart

 

Heaven

oleh: Bryan Adams

 

Oh – thinkin’ about all our younger yearsThere was only you and meWe were young and wild and free
Now nothin’ can take you away from meWe bin down that road beforeBut that’s over nowYou keep me comin’ back for more
Baby you’re all that I wantWhen you’re lyin’ here in my armsI’m findin’ it hard to believeWe’re in heavenAnd love is all that I needAnd I found it there in your heartIt isn’t too hard to seeWe’re in heaven
Oh – once in your life you find someoneWho will turn your world aroundBring you up when you’re feelin’ down
Ya – nothin’ could change what you mean to meOh there’s lots that I could sayBut just hold me nowCause our love will light the way
N’ baby you’re all that I wantWhen you’re lyin’ here in my armsI’m findin’ it hard to believeWe’re in heavenAnd love is all that I needAnd I found it there in your heartIt isn’t too hard to seeWe’re in heaven
I’ve bin waitin’ for so longFor something to arriveFor love to come along
Now our dreams are comin’ trueThrough the good times and the badYa – I’ll be standin’ there by you

 

I’m With You (vocal)

oleh: Avril Lavigne

 

I’m Standing on a bridge I’m waitin in the dark I thought that you’d be here by now There’s nothing but the rain No footsteps on the ground I’m listening but there’s no sound
Isn’t anyone tryin to find me? Won’t someone come take me home It’s a damn cold night Trying to figure out this life Wont you take me by the hand take me somewhere new I don’t know who you are but I’m, I’m with you
I’m looking for a place searching for a face is there anybody here i know cause nothings going right and everythings a mess and no one likes to be alone
Isn’t anyone tryin to find me? Won’t someone please take me home It’s a damn cold night Trying to figure out this life Wont you take me by the hand take me somewhere new I don’t know who you are but I’m, I’m with you
oh why is everything so confusing maybe I’m just out of my mind yea yea yea
It’s a damn cold night Trying to figure out this life Wont you take me by the hand take me somewhere new I don’t know who you are but I’m, I’m with you
Take me by the hand take me somewhere new I don’t know who you are but I’m, I’m with youI’m with you
Take me by the hand take me somewhere new I don’t know who you are but I’m, I’m with youI’m with youI’m with you…

 

I Don’t Want To Talk About It

oleh: Rod Stewart

 

I can tell by your eyes that you’re problem been cryin’ forever,and the stars in the sky don’t mean nothing to you, they’re a mirror.I don’t wanna talk about it, how you broke my heart.If I stay here just a little bit longer,If I stay here, won’t you listen to my heart, whoa, heart?
If I stand all alone, will the shadow hide the color of my heart;blue for the tears, black for the night’s fears.The star in the sky don’t mean nothing to you, they’re a mirror.I don’t wanna talk about it, how you broke my heart.If I stay here just a little bit longer,if I stay here, won’t you listen to my heart, whoa, heart?I don’t wanna talk about it, how you broke my heart.
If I stay here just a little bit longer,if I stay here, won’t you listen to my heart, whoa, heart?My heart, whoa, heart.

 

Listen To Your Heart

oleh: D.H.T.

 

I know there’s something in the wake of your smile I get a notion from the look in your eyes, yeah you’ve built a love but that love falls apart your little piece of heaven turns too dark
listen to your heart when he’s calling for you listen to your heart there’s nothing else you can do I don’t know where you’re going and I don’t know why but listen to your heart before you tell him goodbye
sometimes you wonder if this fight is worthwhile the precious moments are all lost in the tide, yeah they’re swept away and nothing is what is seems the feeling of belonging to your dreams
listen to your heart when he’s calling for you listen to your heart there’s nothing else you can do I don’t know where you’re going and I don’t know why but listen to your heart before you tell him goodbye
and there are voices that want to be heard so much to mention but you can’t find the words the scent of magic the beauty that’s been when love was wilder than the wind
listen to your heart when he’s calling for you listen to your heart there’s nothing else you can do I don’t know where you’re going and I don’t know why but listen to your heart before you tell him goodbye
Listen to your heart….mm..mmm
I don’t know where you’re going and I don’t know why but listen to your heart before you tell him goodbye

LIRIK LAGU
Firehouse – I Live My Life For You

 

Y’know you’re everything to me and I could never see
The two of us apart
And you know I give myself to you and no matter what you do
I promise you my heart

I’ve built my world around you and I want you to know
I need you like I’ve never needed anyone before

Chorus:
I live my life for you
I want to be by your side in everything that you do
And if there’s only one thing you can believe is true
I live my life for you

I dedicate my life to you, you know that I would die for you
But our love would last forever
And I will always be with you and there is nothing we can’t do
As long as we’re together

I just can’t live without you and I want you to know
I need you like I’ve never needed anyone before

Chorus

I live my life for you

 

LIRIK LAGU
Tatu – We Shout

I will forget my dreams
Nothing is what it seems
I will affect you
I will protect you
From all the crazy schemes
You traded in your wings
For everything freedom brings
You never left me
You never let me
See what this feeling means

Everything that you feel
Is everything that I feel
So when we’re dream

We shout
We shout
We shout
We shout
We shout

We shout
We shout
We shout
We shout
We shout
We shout

you say it’s all complex
Confession can guess for less
We never bothered
Telling each other
What we were bound to guess
Will anybody care
We could go any where
Going thru danger
Talking to strangers
Will there be someone there

Everything that you feel
Is everything that I feel
So when we’re dream

We shout
We shout
We shout
We shout

We shout
We shout
We shout
We shout
We shout

 

Wet Wet Wet – Love Is All Around

 

I feel it in my fingers
I feel it in my toes
Love is all around me
And so the feeling grows

It’s written on the wind
It’s everywhere I go, oh yes it is
So if you really love me
Come on and let it show

You know I love you, I always will
My mind’s made up by the
way that I feel
there’s no beginning,
there’ll be no end
‘cause on my love you can depend

I see your face before me
as I lay on my bed
I kinda get to thinking
of all the things you said, oh yes I did
You gave your promise to me and I
gave mine to you
I need someone beside me
in everything I do, oh yes I do

You know I love you, I always will,
my mind’s made up by the
way that I feel
there’s no beginning,
there’ll be no end
‘cause on my love you can depend

Got to keep it moving

Oh It’s written in the wind
oh everywhere I go, yeah, oh well
so if you really love me, love me, love me
come on and let it show
come on and let it show
come on and let it
come on and let it (come and let it show, baby)
come on, come on, come on let it show baby
come on and let it show
come on and let it show, baby
come on and let it show

Right Here Waiting (for You)

oleh: Richard Marx

 

 

Oceans apart
Day after day
And I slowly grow insane
I hear your voice
On the line
But it doesnt stop the pain

If i see you next to never
Well how can we stay forever

(chorus)
Wherever you go whatever you do
I will be right here waiting for you
Whatever it takes or how my heart breaks
I will be right here waiting for you

I took for granted all the times
That i thought would last somehow
I hear the laughter
I taste the tears
But i cant get near you now

Oh cant you see it baby
You got me going crazy

(chorus)

I wonder how we can survive
This romance
But in the end if im with you
I’ll take the chance

Oh cant you see it baby
You got me going crazy

(chorus)

Waiting for You.

 

Seasons In The Sun

oleh: Westlife

 

Goodbye to you my trusted friend We’ve known each other since we were nine or ten Together we’ve climbed hills and trees Learned of love and ABC’s Skinned our hearts and skinned our knees Goodbye my friend it’s hard to die When all the birds are singing in the sky Now that spring is in the air Pretty girls are everywhere Think of me and I’ll be there
We had joy, we had fun we had seasons in the sun But the hills that we climbed Were just seasons out of time
Goodbye Papa please pray for me I was the black sheep of the family You tried to teach me right from wrong Too much wine and too much song Wonder how I got along Goodbye Papa it’s hard to die When all the birds are singing in the sky Now that the spring is in the air Little children everywhere When you see them, I’ll be there
We had joy, we had fun We had seasons in the sun But the wine and the song Like the seasons have all gone We had joy, we had fun We had seasons in the sun But the wine and the song Like the seasons have all gone
Goodbye Michelle my little one You gave me love and helped me find the sun And every time that I was down You would always come around And get my feet back on the ground Goodbye Michelle it’s hard to die When all the birds are singing in the sky Now that the spring is in the air With the flowers everywhere I wish that we could both be there

That’s Why (You Go Away)

oleh: Michael Learns To Rock

 

Baby want you tell me why there is sadness in your eyesI don’t wanna say goodbye to youLove is one big illusion I should try to forgetBut there is something left in my head
You’re the one who set it upNow you’re the one to make it stopI’m the one who’s feeling lost right nowNow you want me to forget every little thing you saidBut there is something left in my head
* CHORUS : I won’t forget the way you’re kissingThe feelings so strong were lasting for so longBut I’m not the man your heart is missingThat’s why you go away I know
You were never satisfied no matter how I triedNow you wanna say goodbye to meLove is one big illusion I should try to forgetBut there is something left in my head
* REPEAT CHORUS
Sitting here all alone in the middle of nowhereDon’t know which way to goThere is so much to say now between usThere ain’t so much for youThere ain’t so much for me anymore
* REPEAT CHORUS

 

When I Look Into Your Eyes

oleh: Firehouse

 

I see forever when I look in your eyesYou’re all I ever wanted, I always want you to be mineLet’s make a promise ’till the end of timeWe’ll always be together, and our love will never die
So here we are face to face and heart to heartI want you to know we will never be apartNow I believe that wishes can come true’Cause I see my whole worldI see only you
Chorus:When I look into you eyesI can see how much I love youAnd it makes me realizeWhen I look into your eyesI see all my dreams come trueWhen I look into your eyes
I’ve looked for you all of my lifeNow that I’ve found you, we will never say goodbyeI can’t stop this feeling and there’s nothing I can do’Cause I see everything, when I look at you
Chorus
When I look into your eyesI can see how much I love youAnd it makes me realizeWhen I look into your eyesWe will always be together, and our love will never dieWhen I look into your eyesI see all my dreams come trueWhen I look into your eyesWhen I look into your eyes

 

When You Say Nothing At All

oleh: Ronan Keating

 

It’s amazing how you can speak right to my heartWithout saying a word you can light up the darkTry as I may I can never explainWhat I hear when you don’t say a thing
The smile on your face let’s me know that you need meThere’s a truth in your eyes saying you’ll never leave meThe touch of your hand says you’ll catch me wherever I fallYou say it best, when you say nothing at all
All day long I can hear people talking out loud (oh…)But when you hold me near (oh, hold me near)You drown out the crowd (drown out crowd)Try as they may, they can never defyWhat’s been said between your heart and mine
The smile on your face let me know that you need meThere’s a truth in your eyes saying you’ll never leave meThe touch of your hand says you’ll catch me wherever I fallYou say it best, when you say nothing at all…oh
Oh, the smile on your face let’s I know that you need meThere’s a truth in your eyes saying you’ll never leave meThe touch of your hand says you’ll catch me wherever I fallYou say it best, when you say nothing at all
You say it best, when you say nothing at allYou say it best, when you say nothing at all(The smile on your face)You say it best, when you say nothing at all(The truth in your eyes)(The touch of your hand)You say it best, when you say nothing at all(Let me know that you need me)You say it best, when you say nothing at all (nothing at all)You say it best, when you say nothing at all (nothing at all)You say it best, when you say nothing at all (nothing at all)

 

When You Tell Me That You Love Me

oleh: Diana Ross

 

I wanna call the starsDown from the skyI wanna live a dayThat never diesI wanna change the worldOnly for youAll the impossibleI wanna do
I wanna hold you closeUnder the rainI wanna kiss your smileAnd feel the painI know what’s beautifulLooking at youIn a world of liesYou are the truth
And babyEverytime you touch meI become a heroI’ll make you safeNo matter where you areAnd bring youEverything you ask forNothing is above meI’m shining like a candle in the darkWhen you tell me that you love me
I wanna make you seeJust what I wasShow you the lonelinessAnd what it doesYou walked into my lifeTo stop my tearsEverything’s easy nowI have you here
And babyEverytime you touch meI become a heroI’ll make you safeNo matter where you areAnd bring youEverything you ask forNothing is above meI’m shining like a candle in the darkWhen you tell me that you love me
In a world without youI would always hungerAll I need is your love to make me stronger
And babyEverytime you touch meI become a heroI’ll make you safeNo matter where you areAnd bring youEverything you ask forNothing is above meI’m shining like a candle in the darkWhen you tell me that you love me
You love meWhen you tell me that you love me

Take My Breath Away

oleh: Emma Bunton

 

If I told you how I feel about you
Would you say the same and
If I wrote it in a letter
Would you keep it or throw it away

I never thought I’d feel the way I’m feeling lately
When everything you seem to do just drives me crazy

Every waking day you take my breath away
With every word you say you take my breath away
You look at me that way, baby come what may
I hope that you’ll always know how to take my breath away
How to take my breath away

If you told me how you feel about me
Things I did not know
If you said you’d fill my heart with all your loving
Til it overflowed
I don’t know the way you feel but boy I’m hoping
I always used to hide a way, but now I’m open

Every waking day you take my breath away
With every word you say you take my breath away
You look at me that way, baby come what may
I hope that you’ll always know how to take my breath away
How to take my breath away
Take my breath away
Take my breath away
Take my breath away
Every waking day you take my breath away
With every word you say you take my breath away
You look at me that way, baby come what may
I hope that you’ll always know how to take my breath away
How to take my breath away
(How to take my breath away)
Take my breath away
Take my breath away
(How to take my breath away)
Take my breath away
Take my breath away
Take my breath away
Take my breath away

Runaway

oleh: The Corrs

 

Say it’s true, there’s nothing like me and you Not alone, tell me you feel it too And I would runaway I would runaway, yeah I would runaway I would runaway with you . (Chorus) Cause I have fallen in love With you, no never have I’m never gonna stop falling in love, with you . Close the door, lay down upon the floor And by candlelight, make love to me through the night Cause I have runaway I have runaway, yeah I have runaway, runaway I have runaway with you . (Chorus) . And I would runaway I would runaway, yeah I would runaway I would runaway with you . (Chorus)

More Than words

oleh: Extreme

 

Saying ‘I love you’Is not the wordsI want to hear from youIt’s not that I want youNot to sayBut if you only knewHow easy it would be to Show me how you feelMore than wordsIs all you have to doTo make it realThen you wouldn’t Have to sayThat you love me’Cause I’d already know
What would you do If my heart Was torn in twoMore than words To show you feelThat your loveFor me is realWhat would you sayIf I took Those words awayThen you couldn’tMake things newJust by sayingI love youMore than wordsMore than wordsNow that I’ve tried to Talk to youAnd make you understandAll you have to doIs close your eyesAnd just reach out your hands
And touch meHold me close Don’t ever let me goMore than words Is all I ever needed you to showThen you wouldn’tHave to say That you love me’Cause I’d already know

Nothing To Lose

oleh: Michael Learns To Rock

 

There are times when you make me laughthere are moments when you drive me madthere are seconds when I see the lightthough many times you made me cry
There’s something you don’t understandI want to be your man
Chorus:Nothing to loseyour love to winhoping so bad that you’ll let me in
I’m at your feetwaiting for youI’ve got time and nothing to lose
There are times when I believe in youthese moments when I feel close to youthere are times I think that I am yoursthough many times I feel unsure
There’s something you don’t understandI want to be your man
Chorus:Nothing to loseyour love to winhoping so bad that you’ll let me in
I’m at your feetwaiting for youI’ve got time and nothing to lose
I’ll always be around youkeep an eye on youcos my patience is strongand I won’t let you runcos you are the only one
Nothing to loseyour love to winhoping so bad that you’ll let me in
I’m at your feetwaiting for youI’ve got time and nothing

Wherever You Will Go

oleh: The Calling

 

So lately, I’ve been wonderinWho will be there to take my placeWhen I’m gone, you’ll need loveTo light the shadows on your faceIf a great wave should fallIt would fall upon us allAnd between the sand and stoneCould you make it on your own
[Chorus:]If I could, then I wouldI’ll go wherever you will goWay up high or down lowI’ll go wherever you will go
And maybe, I’ll find outThe way to make it back somedayTo watch you, to guide youThrough the darkest of your daysIf a great wave should fallIt would fall upon us allWell I hope there’s someone out thereWho can bring me back to you
[Chorus]
Runaway with my heartRunaway with my hopeRunaway with my love
I know now, just quite howMy life and love might still go onIn your heart and your mindI’ll stay with you for all of time
[Chorus]
If I could turn back timeI’ll go wherever you will goIf I could make you mineI’ll go wherever you will go

White Flag

oleh: Dido

 

I know you think that I shouldn’t still love you, or tell you that.But if I didn’t say it, well I’d still have felt it where’s the sense in that?

I promise I’m not trying to make your life harder Or return to where we were

Well I will go down with this ship And I won’t put my hands up and surrender There will be no white flag above my door I’m in love and always will be

I know I left too much mess and destruction to come back again And I cause nothing but trouble I understand if you can’t talk to me again And if you live by the rules of “it’s over” then I’m sure that that makes sense but
I will go down with this ship And I won’t put my hands up and surrender There will be no white flag above my door I’m in love and always will be

And when we meet Which I’m sure we will All that was then Will be there still I’ll let it pass And hold my tongue And you will think That I’ve moved on….

Well I will go down with this ship And I won’t put my hands up and surrender There will be no white flag above my door I’m in love and always will be

Well I will go down with this ship And I won’t put my hands up and surrender There will be no white flag above my door I’m in love and always will be

Well I will go down with this ship And I won’t put my hands up and surrender There will be no white flag above my door I’m in love and always will be

You’ve Got A Way (Notting Hill Remix)

oleh: Shania Twain

 

You’ve got a way with me Somehow you got me to believe In everything that I could be I’ve gotta say… you really got a way
You’ve got a way it seems You gave me faith to find my dreams You’ll never know just what that means Can’t you see… you got a way with me
It’s in the way you want me It’s in the way you hold me The way you show me just what love’s made of It’s in the way we make love
You’ve got a way with words You get me smiling even when it hurts There’s no way to measure what your love is worth I can’t believe the way you get through to me
It’s in the way you want me It’s in the way you hold me The way you show me just what love’s made of It’s in the way we make love
Oh, how I adore you Like no one before you I love you just the way you are
It’s in the way you want me It’s in the way you hold me The way you show me just what love’s made of It’s in the way we make love
It’s just the way you are

 

You And I

oleh: Scorpions

 

I lose control because of you babe
I lose control when you look at me like this
There’s something in your eyes that is saying tonight
I’m not a child anymore, life has opened the door
To a new exciting life

I lose control when I’m close to you babe
I lose control don’t look at me like this
There’s something in your eyes, is this love at first sight
Like a flower that grows, life just wants you to know
All the secrets of life

It’s all written down in your lifelines
It’s written down inside your heart

You and I just have a dream
To find our love a place, where we can hide away
You and I were just made
To love each other now, forever and a day

I lose control because of you babe
I lose control don’t look at me like this
There’s something in your eyes that is saying tonight
I’m so curious for more just like never before
In my innocent life

It’s all written down in your lifelines
It’s written down inside your heart

You and I just have a dream
To find our love a place, where we can hide away
You and I were just made
To love each other now, forever and a day

Time stands still when the days of innocence
Are falling for the night
I love you girl I always will
I swear I’m there for you
Till the day I die

You and I just have a dream
To find our love a place, where we can hide away
You and I were just made
To love each other now, forever and a day

You Are Not Alone [Fractured Club Mix]

oleh: Michael Jackson

 

Another day has goneI’m still all aloneHow could this beYou’re not here with meYou never said goodbyeSomeone tell me whyDid you have to goAnd leave my world so cold
Everyday I sit and ask myselfHow did love slip awaySomething whispers in my ear and saysThat you are not aloneFor I am here with youThough you’re far awayI am here to stay
You are not aloneI am here with youThough we’re far apartYou’re always in my heartYou are not alone
All aloneWhy, oh
Just the other nightI thought I heard you cryAsking me to comeAnd hold you in my armsI can hear your prayersYour burdens I will bearBut first I need your hand than forever can begin
Everyday I sit and ask myselfHow did love slip awayThen something whispers in my ear and saysThat you are not aloneFor I am here with youThough you’re far awayI am here to stayFor you are not aloneI am here with youThough we’re far apartYou’re always in my heartAnd you are not alone
Whisper three words and I’ll come runnin’ flyingAnd girl you know that I’ll be thereI’ll be there
You are not aloneI am here with youThough you’re far awayI am here to stayYou are not aloneI am here with youThough we’re far apartYou’re always in my heart
You are not aloneFor I am here with youThough you’re far awayI am here to stayFor you are not aloneFor I am here with youThough we’re far apartYou’re always in my heart
For you are not alone

I’ve been up all night, you’ve been puttin’ up a fight. Seems like nothin’ I say gets through. How did this old bed fit a world between me and you. We said “Goodnight” but the silence was so thick you could cut it with a knife. We’ve hit the wall again and there’s nothin’ I can do. You’re the one, yea, I’ve put all my trust in your hands. C’mon and look in my eyes, here I am, here I am

You don’t understand me, my baby. You don’t seem to know that I need you so much. You don’t understand me, my feelings, the reason I’m breathin’, my love

The mornin’ comes and you’re reaching out for me just like everything’s the same and I let myself believe things are gonna change. When you kiss my mouth and you hold my body close, do you wonder who’s inside? Maybe there’s no way we could feel each other’s pain. Tell me why it gets harder to know where I stand. I guess loneliness found a new friend, here I am

You don’t understand me…

You don’t seem to get me, my baby. You don’t really see that I live for your touch. You don’t understand me, my dreams or the things I believe in, my love. You don’t understand me. You don’t understand me. Understand me.

Leave a comment